Curriculum Areas

We are committed to delivering a curriculum in a way that is engaging and inclusive, valuing all educational pathways. We teach a curriculum that is current and relevant to student needs and is responsive to changes and developments in society.

Our broad curriculum and our high expectations of students, encourages them to become self-directed and lifelong learners.  The curriculum is based upon the Australian National Curriculum and Crossways.  All Catholic schools in South Australia use these documents to develop effective teaching and learning programs for students in the following key learning areas:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Science
  • HASS - History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship, Economics and Business
  • Technologies - Design & Technology, Digital Technologies
  • Physical Education
  • The Arts – Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music, Visual Arts
  • Languages - Italian
  • Religious Education

We complement our teaching staff with a range of specialist teachers including:

  • Key Literacy Teacher
  • Inclusive Education Consultant
  • Languages: Italian Teacher
  • Physical Education Teacher
  • The Arts Teacher

We are also implementing Catholic Education SA's Living learning Leading Framework in order to be a community where 'thriving people, capable learners and leaders for the world God desires' are developed.


Learning in a Catholic School provides students with an authentic encounter with the living Catholic Tradition.  Made in the Image of God program, the Keeping Safe - Child Protection Curriculum and Friendly Schools and Families are three programs that provide knowledge and skills, and foster moral development, values and spiritual growth that are life giving and assist students to search for meaning and truth in their lives.  Students are encouraged to see themselves as people created by a loving God and to respond to that love accordingly.